• News Release: 8/15/2019 Fletcher Holds Service Awards

    • Share:
    August 15, 2019
    Contact:  Ruthie Gergeni
    (985-448-7919 • ruth.gergeni@fletcher.edu)
    August 14, 2019
    Fletcher holds service awards during convocation
    THIBODAUX, LA — Fletcher Technical Community College faculty and staff gathered together on August 12, 2019, in the beautiful facilities in the Wellness Center of Thibodaux Regional Medical Center for Convocation, which leads up to Fletcher’s Fall semester.
    Between informative sessions around topics such as Conflict Management and Customer Service, 14 Fletcher employees were recognized for their combined 155 years of service to the organization.
    “Congratulations to our faculty and staff on their recent anniversaries,” commented Chancellor Dr. Kristine Strickland. “The commitment they’ve shown to our institution, and more importantly to our students, is commendable. We appreciate their service and celebrate them as we begin this academic year.”
    Celebrating anniversaries are:
    25 Years: Janie Cypret, Nursing Assistant Master Instructor
    20 Years: Keith Prejean, Electrical Assistant Master Instructor
    15 Years: Terry Authement, Math Assistant Professor/Department Head
                       Tracy Carmichael, Accounting Instructor
                       Steven Lee, Director of Research and Development
                       Chera Woods, Accounting Specialist
    10 Years: Terri Ferreira, Surgical Technology Instructor
                       Angela Pellegrin, Dean of Student Services
    5 Years:    Lynette Callahan, Business Instructor/Department Head
                       Nancy Clement, Interim Executive Dean of Technical Education
                       Stacey Guidry, Psychology Assistant Professor
                       Kelly LaRussa, English Instructor
                       Gina Naquin, Transition Coordinator
                       Kristine Strickland, Chancellor
    Photo caption: Fletcher Technical Community College recently recognized anniversaries of those with 5 or more years of service to the college. Front row, left to right, Dr. Kristine Strickland (5); Stacey Guidry (5); Kelly LaRussa (5); Lynette Callahan (5); Chera Woods (15); Janie Cypret (25); Nancy Clement (5); Middle, left to right, Angela Pellegrin (10); Tracy Carmichael (15); Terri Ferreira (10); Keith Prejean (20); Terry Authement (15)